Our Campuses


New Rochelle Campus - Maura LawnThe Main Campus of The College of New Rochelle is located on 20 beautiful acres in southeastern Westchester County, 30 minutes away from midtown Manhattan and less than a mile away from the Long Island Sound.

The tree-lined suburban campus consists of more than 20 buildings, most reflecting the Gothic style of Leland Castle, built in the 1850s, a national historic site and the first home of the College.

The Main Campus is also home to the Mother Irene Gill Memorial Library; the Mooney Center, home to computer classrooms and labs, a TV studio and editing room, Romita Auditorium, art studios, and galleries; and the Wellness Center, which houses a gymnasium, running track, fitness and weights room, and a six-lane NCAA competition size swimming pool.

Founded in New Rochelle in 1904, the College has long been a vibrant part of its namesake city. The Main Campus’s central location in New Rochelle offers students easy access to the city’s wealth of options for arts and culture, dining, parks and beaches, and sports and recreation. In 2017, the city launched a new initiative, “Ideally New Rochelle,” to promote its exciting redevelopment plan. Learn more at

Classes for all four schools — the School of Arts & Sciences, School of Nursing & Healthcare Professions, School of New Resources, and the Graduate School — are held at the Main Campus.

The School of New Resources also maintains four New York City campuses: